More Washington Adventures

First things first, the political climate in this country has me pretty wound up. I hope we have someone like Cruz or Rand running in 2016. It sucks for the Marines that they lose their chance to see some fireworks while POTUS gets to act like a redneck lottery winner in Africa.

We went up north a few miles and saw a decent fireworks show a day early. We can go watch some tomorrow, also. We can see the Seattle fireworks from the Bremerton base. The show we saw today was crowded and a bit annoying. I’m not a crowds kind of guy, but I wanted to make Mrs. Snipe and Pocket Monkey happy.

I finally got to do some real work this week. The inspector we were assigned was a complete pain in the butt and got sloughed off on me because I am military and I MUST play nice. I really dislike the escape trunk we have to climb to enter and leave the tended units. My calves are still sore. Being an HT1 again is still pretty awesome.

Tomorrow is this country’s birthday. Do what you want, but do it safely. We are a country of FREEDOM. Some may wish to forget that, but I won’t.

Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigue of supporting it. ~Thomas Paine

Leave a Reply

