Armed Forces Day

Armed Forces Day seemed an appropriate day to shake the dust off of this humble old train wreck.  Instead of going to Chicago to train sailor pups, I ended up in the Pacific Northwest fixing certain assets.  I must, by law, be very selective about what I publish here.  The fishing here is excellent, but getting a hunting license is a pain.  I started watching Duck Dynasty after the controversy over prayers and guns.  I LOVE it.  Happy Happy Happy. I want to be like Phil when I am old.  I made lazy fried chicken tonight.  Take a 1/2 cup flour and a teaspoon each of your favorite spices.  Mix the dry spices together, mix some shortening and butter in a large casserole and melt it.  Dredge the chicken and then cook it half hour each side, starting with the bone side.

Leave a Reply

