Thursday Random

http://nicedoggie.net/?p=4550 has an excellent post about the clusterflop in progress in Sanford, FL.  I would be extremely hard pressed to say it better myself.  I have been skeptical of news outlets in general for many years.  The fudging of facts and recordings didn’t surprise me in the least.

Parental control.  Pocket Monkey likes playing Call of Duty with me.  I have no problem with this.  I see it as a unique chance for a gun safety intro.  “Don’t point your gun at the good guys”.  Alas, I have to occasionally remind him that real life is different than video game life.  I asked what he would do if someone broke in when I was dissuading him from sleeping in the living room.  When he mimicked a pistol, I thusly explained to him that real life and Call of Duty are not one and the same.

The elections.  I am not elated about Romney, but again, I would vote for my housecat before I voted for Obama.

That is about it for today.  Have fun and I will try to be back soon.

Leave a Reply

