A bachelor’s Thanksgiving

Thanksgiving was pretty simple this year.  For the first time in several years, it was just me.  I slow cooked a 3 pound turkey breast with some onion and apple added in for flavor.  Homemade garlic mashed potatoes, and green beans with mushrooms.  Instead of pumpkin pie, I opted for cookies.  My Mom was surprised that I was able to do all that.  Kind of funny, because I left home at 18 for the Navy, and lived in town every chance I got as soon as I was allowed.

Leave a Reply

