Book Review

Right now, I am reading “Spirit of Adventure” by Alvin Townley.  It was in an odd corner of the library I was in looking for a different book.  So far, I’ve laughed and cried.  It is a book that investigates the legacy that my generation of Eagle Scouts will leave behind.  The author interviews everybody from Navy Seals to doctoral students whose only common bond is having earned Eagle Scout.  I am a second generation Eagle Scout, and I would love nothing more than one of my or my brother’s children earning that same honor.  Just like me, these men are playing similar lessons in similar circumstances all over the world. 

In other news, my household goods are scheduled to arrive shortly.  I still plan to borrow books from the library to further my education, but at least I’ll have my dvd player for when I just want mindless background noise.

Leave a Reply

