Just another Navy day

My new job is quite satisfying.  For the past few days, we have been doing work which requires both a strong back and a strong mind. 

“HT2, this is broke, figure out why, then fix it.  Take a new guy with you.”

That is how my days usually begin.  Although I am new at the command, I have been in the Navy long enough that I am not really considered a complete new guy.  Most of the stuff we fixed this week averages about 20 pounds a piece.  I am neglecting to mention what we fixed because of OPSEC. 

OPSEC is “loose lips sink ships, loose tweets sink fleets.”

Leave a Reply

