A story from my 12 Jan meme

One of the items in the meme I posted on 12 January asked if I had ever been to rehab and I said kinda.  Here is the story.  We were in Seal Beach dropping off our three unused weapons after the “shock and awe” portion of OIF.  In the course of the evening, I consumed many Irish Carbombs and pitchers of Coors light with my buddy.  A lot of patriotic folk were buying us booze.  I puked in the duty van that I had been put in by the MPA and the DCA.  The next mornig, I was still drunk enough that I passed out cleaning it up.  I got a three day stint in Alcohol Impact for my troubles.  That’s how!

Leave a Reply

