One of the best military quotes ever!

“We sleep safely in our beds because rough men stand ready in the night to visit violence on those that would do us harm.” generally attributed to George Orwell.

This particular quote has carried me through many midnight watches.  I will start getting bored or complacent on watch, and then I’ll hear this quote in the back of my mind, nd think of my Mom, and all of my peacefully sleeping friends in other parts of the world, and buck up and carry on.

One thought on “One of the best military quotes ever!

Leave a Reply

