Now back to our regularly scheduled blogging

I am now officially a “frocked” HT1.  Frocking is one of those Navy terms that harkens back to days of sail and newly promoted officers wearing a frock instead of a shortcoat.  I am still wrapping my mind around the transition.  For those of you Other Service Vets(OSVETS), I went from E-5 to E-6.  My roommate is still in the grade of E-5, but we keep our stuff professional at work.  The whole HT1 thing hit home when roomie came to the office and the first words out of his mouth were, “HT1, I need some advice.”  Barely a week ago, he was the one I went to for advice.

Leave a Reply

