Maritime misadventures

Genlte readers, I have returned.  The ship was playing chase its tail, and this particular model doesn’t have Internet underway.  After the election, roomie and I were contemplating joining the Royal Australian Navy and learning how to sing God Save the Queen.  Most of the career sailors voted for McCain.  The four year guys voted for Obama and I quote,”Because he’ll give me money when I get out.”  Perhaps the President-elect will f%$$ this up so bad the dimmocrats won’t get into office for awhile.  I have returned to Repair.  No more FN Pokey and SN Gumby.  I might do a story or two on them later when I run out of other stuff.

3 thoughts on “Maritime misadventures

  1. Glad to see you back!

    I was just pondering as to why all the good new blogs seem to fall off the face of the earth, and you’re back!

    Now write lots of stuff!

    MC

  2. Glad to see you back!

    I was just pondering as to why all the good new blogs seem to fall off the face of the earth, and you’re back!

    Now write lots of stuff!

    MC

  3. I was beginning to think you had been confined to quarters!

    As to the four year guys, they are in for a major disappointment.
    They’d be better off “reup”.

    Richard

Leave a Reply

