Dear old Mom

My Mom is one of her only family members that doesn’t vote dimmocrat.  She feels she would be shooting my brother, a Staff Sergean in the USAF, and myself in the back if she did.  This leads to a lot of consternation from her parents, which are both old school party line dimmocrats.  If someone with a D after their name said S*^t was the cure for cancer, they would line up to eat it.  I love my family, but when they ask me about political stuff, i give what the USN calls “intterrogation answers”.  Short and simple such as, “That man is my Commander-In-Chief and I am requied by federal law not to say bad things about him in public.”  That usually does the trick.  it’s a bit of a stretch, but I usually don’t want to hear a bunch of ranting and raving.  From my Mom comes an e-mail worth a look. 

Slip of the Tongue OR Was It???? 
 
57 STATES
What’s in the heart comes out via the tongue! 

Hey, folks, you want to tweak the Drive-By Media with me right now?

You are aware, probably, that Barack Obama lost his bearings recently and said
that he was going to campaign in all 57 states.

You heard this ? And most everybody chalked it up to, ‘Well,  he’s tired.’

You know, this is a Dan Quayle moment. I mean, Dan Quayle goes out there and
misspells ‘potato,’ and we still hear jokes about it.

Barack Obama says he’s gonna go out and campaign in 57 states!

He was just tired, you know, it’s been such a long campaign, he’s been so many
places, he probably thinks there are 57 states.

Well, I have here a printout from a web site called the
International Humanist and Ethical Union.

And here is how the second paragraph of an article on that website begins.

‘Every y ear from 1999 to 2005 the organization of the Islamic conference
representing the
57 Islamic states
presented a resolution to the United Nations Commission on human rights called
combating.’

Obama said he’s going to campaign in 57 states, and it turns out that there are
57 Islamic states.

There are 57 Islamic states!

So did Obama just lose his bearings, or was this a more telling slip, ladies and
gentlemen?

The rest is up to you.

Leave a Reply

