Public Speaking

I think a man that cannot speak without the aid of a teleprompter, should not be President.  I only have a high school education, and I can put together a half-decent presentation in about ten minutes.  With a day’s notice, I can put together a training topic on any subject I am even marginally famiiar with.  One requirement for Petty Officers in Naval Leadership Training courses is to put together an informal training and deliver it.  On the first day, we were all given Naval topics to present to the class by the end of the week.  Piece of cake.  On small ships, my rate is heavily involved in giving Damage Control training.  It is so easy, a caveman can do it.  Know your audience, make it interesting, and relate to them.

Leave a Reply

