Happy Constitution Day!

Ladies and genltemen, today in my little corner of the Western Pacific, it is already September 17.  That makes it Constitution Day.  The Stars and Stripes Pacific dead tree edition ran an excelltnet two page spread with various facts about the Constitution, and how it came about.  As I have dedicated my entire adult life to defending that most wonderful document from all enemies, foreign and domestic, I have a special appreciation for it.  I still believe the Founding Fathers were light years ahead of their time in drafting a document that is as useful and applicable today as ever.  I to this day count many of the Founding Fathers as heroes, and I can quote a few of them. 

http://www.constitutioncenter.org/ConstitutionDay/Resource_Details.aspx?code=900T33H15I54

has 10 fast facts about the US Constitution, including the fact that it is the oldest and shortest of national constitutions.

Leave a Reply

