The 3 Rs

I am not terribly academic by any measurement.  I do ok at basic skills that used to be required of any Eagle Scout or high school graduate.  Take math.  I can do the basic times tables 1-9 in my head,  Bigger problems i can solve by hand with some scratch paper in reasonable time.  Some of the SKs I currently work with were awestruck that an HT2 could do a multiplication problem by hand.  I had to find the price of a given quantity of some material.  Ten minutes later I had arrived at the answer.  I thought I had goofed based on the largeness of the number, but a quick calculator double check showed me to be on point.  Hey, that’s your money I am spending.  I am all for due dilligence.  The moral here is not to second guess yourself.

Leave a Reply

